Scientific Advisors

Chi Van Dang, M.D., Ph.D.

Chairman of Rafael’s Scientific and Medical Advisory Boards

Director of the Abramson Cancer Center of the University of Pennsylvania. Dr. Dang is considered by many to be the world’s leading authority on cancer metabolism. Dr. Dang currently serves as Rafael’s Chairman of the Scientific and Medical Advisory Boards.

Dafna Bar-Sagi, Ph.D.

Senior Vice President, Vice Dean for Science, Chief Scientific Officer, Professor, Departments of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology, and Medicine, NYU Langone Medical Center

Navdeep S. Chandel, Ph.D.

David W. Cugell Professor of Medicine and Cell Biology at Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine; Author of “Navigating Metabolism” (Cold Spring Harbor Press), an introductory book to metabolism

Alec Kimmelman, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology, Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology, NYU Langone Medical Center

Greg Semenza, M.D., Ph.D.

Nobel Prize in Physiology and Medicine

Director, Vascular Program, Institute for Cell Engineering; Professor of Pediatrics, Radiation Oncology and Molecular Radiation Sciences, Biological Chemistry, Medicine, and Oncology at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine. Dr. Semenza won The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine in 2019 and 2016 Lasker Award.